Volusia County Law Library
 

Library Resources

Many legal research tools are available on the Law Library’s computer desktops. Westlaw & Lexis are available in the Daytona Beach and DeLand branches; Legal research workstations in the New Smyrna Beach and Deltona Public Libraries also have access to Lexis. Florida Probate and Guardianship forms, Family Law forms, Power of Attorney, Florida Legal Secretaries Handbook, Small Claims Information and many more legal research tools are available. Please contact the Law Library for additional information.



List of Westlaw Databases List of Lexis Databases


WESTLAW DATABASES

Visit the Law Library for access to the Westlaw Databases listed below

 

CASES

  • Florida State Cases
  • Florida State & Federal Cases
  • 11th Circuit Federal & State Cases
  • All State Cases
  • All Federal Cases
  • U.S. District Court Cases for Florida
  • U.S. Courts of Appeal Cases
  • Florida Business Organizations Cases
  • Florida Civil Rights Cases
  • Florida Commercial Law & Contracts Cases
  • Florida Family Law Cases
  • Federal Judicial Circuit, 11th Circuit Cases
  • Florida Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility Cases
  • Florida Professional Malpractice Cases
  • Florida Real Property Cases
  • Florida Tort Law Cases
  • Florida Workers’ Compensation Cases
  • Supreme Court Cases

TREATISES, CLE’S & OTHER PRACTICE MATERIALS

  • Florida Jurisprudence 2d
  • West’s Florida Practice Series
  • Ehrhardt’s Florida Evidence
  • Florida Practice Series-Civil Practice
  • Florida Journals & Law Reviews
  • Federal Practice & Procedure (Wright & Miller)
  • American Law Reports
  • American Jurisprudence 2d
  • Am Jur Proof of Facts
  • Am Jur Trials
  • Florida Bar Journal
  • Florida Law Review
  • Causes of Action

LABOR & EMPLOYMENT

  • Employment Alerts
  • Employment Coordinator
  • Federal Labor and Employment-Code of Federal Regulations
  • Federal Labor and Employment-U.S. Code Annotated
  • Florida Labor & Employment Cases
  • Multistate Labor & Employment Cases

ADMINISTRATIVE & EXECUTIVE MATERIALS

  • Florida Administrative Code
  • Florida Attorney General Opinions
  • Florida Division of Administrative Hearings
  • Florida Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility
  • Ethics Opinions
  • Code of Federal Regulations

STATUTES & LEGISLATIVE MATERIALS

  • Florida Statutes Annotated
  • All State Statutes Annotated
  • Florida Bill Tracking-Summaries & Full Text Combined
  • Florida Legislative Service
  • Florida Bill Text
  • United States Code Annotated

FORMS

  • Florida Practice Series: Civil Procedure Forms
  • Am Jur Pleading & Practice Forms
  • Florida Jur Forms Legal and Business
  • Florida Pleading and Practice Forms
  • Am Jur Legal & Business Forms

COURT RULES & ORDERS

  • Florida Court Rules
  • Florida State Trial Court Rules
  • Florida Court Orders
  • State Court Orders
ENVIRONMENTAL
  • Federal Environmental Cases
  • Journal of Land Use & Environmental Law
  • Multistate Environmental Law Cases

MILITARY

  • Federal Military Law Cases
  • Federal Military Law Rules
  • Military Justice Cases

PERSONAL INJURY

  • Causes of Action-Motor Vehicle Accidents
  • Visit the Law Library for access to the Westlaw Databases listed above

MARITIME LAW

  • Federal Maritime Law
  • Federal Maritime Law-Court Rules

ESTATE PLANNING

  • Multistate Estate Planning & Probate Cases
  • Florida Estate Planning & Probate Cases

JURY INSTRUCTIONS, JURY VERDICTS, & JUDGMENTS

  • Florida Jury Verdicts
  • Florida Jury Verdict Reporter
EDUCATION
  • Federal Education Cases
  • Florida Education Cases

MY PERSONAL DATABASES

  • Major Litigation Treatises and Legal Forms
CRIMINAL PRACTICE
  • Federal & Criminal Justice Cases
IMMIGRATION
  • Federal Immigration Cases

ANTITRUST

  • Federal Antitrust Cases
BANKRUPTCY
  • Federal Bankruptcy Cases
MEDICAL MALPRACTICE
  • Causes of Action-Medical Malpractice
Back To Top

 





LEXIS DATABASES

Visit the Law Library for access to the Lexis Databases listed below

 

CASES

  • Federal & State Cases, Combined
  • Florida Federal & State Cases, Combined
  • U.S. Supreme Court Cases, Lawyers’ Edition
  • Florida State Cases, Combined
  • Florida Courts of Appeal Cases from 1957
  • Florida Supreme Court Cases from 1846
  • State Courts & ALR Annotations, Combined

FORMS & AGREEMENTS

  • Florida Forms, Combined
  • Florida Litigation Forms
  • Florida Transaction Forms
  • Florida Business & Commercial Forms
  • Florida Civil Procedure & Evidence Forms
  • Florida Estate Practice Forms
  • Florida Family Law Forms
  • Florida Real & Personal Property Forms
  • Florida Torts & Personal Injury Forms

STATUTES & REGULATIONS

  • Florida Statutes
  • Florida Constitution
  • Florida Municipal Code
  • Florida Statutes Annotated
  • Florida Administrative Code
  • Florida State & Federal Court Rules
  • United States Code Service

LEGISLATION & POLITICS

  • Florida Advance Legislative Service
  • Florida Full-Text Bills
  • Florida Bill Tracking Reports

LAW REVIEWS & JOURNALS

  • Florida Law Reviews, Combined
  • Barry Law Review
  • FIU Law Review
  • The Florida Bar Journal
  • Florida Coastal Law Review
  • Florida Journal of International Law
  • Florida Law Review
  • Florida State University Law Review
  • Florida State University Journal of Transactional Law & Policy
  • ILSA Journal of International & Comparative Law
  • University of Miami International and Comparative Law Review
  • Journal of Maritime Law and Commerce
  • Journal of Technology Law and Policy
  • Nova Law Review
  • St. Thomas Law Review
  • Stetson Law Review
  • University of Florida Journal of Law and Public Policy
  • University of Florida Tax Review
  • University of Miami Business Law Review
  • University of Miami Entertainment and Sports Law Review
  • University of Miami Inter-American Law Review
  • University of Miami Law Review

AGENCY & ADMINISTRATIVE MATERIALS

  • Florida Agencies & Attorney General Opinions, Combined
  • Florida Administrative Weekly
  • Florida Attorney General Opinions
  • Florida Department of Administrative Hearings
  • Florida Department of Revenue Decisions
  • Florida Division of Land Sales & Condominiums Arbitration Decisions
  • Florida Environmental and Land Use Decisions
  • Florida Public Employee Reporter
  • Florida Public Utilities Commission Decisions
  • Florida Securities Commission Decisions
  • Florida Workers’ Compensation Decisions
  • Florida Workers’ Compensation Law Bulletin
  • Florida Bulletins & Notices
  • Florida Civil Rights Agency Decisions
  • Florida Judicial Ethics Opinions
  • Federal Immigration Agency Decisions
  • National Reporter on Legal Ethics & Prof. Responsibility-Florida Opinions

LEGAL NEWS

  • All Mealey’s Publications NewsBriefs
  • The Florida Bar Journal
  • Florida: Mealey’s Litigation NewsBriefs
  • Florida Workers’ Compensation Law Bulletin

TREATISES & ANALYTICAL MATERIALS

  • Southeast Transaction Guide

LEGAL REFERENCE MATERIALS

  • Martindale-Hubbell Law Directory

BRIEFS, MOTIONS, PLEADINGS & VERDICTS

  • Florida Supreme Court Briefs


Back To Top

 


Home  |  About The Law Library  |  Library Resources  |  Legal Research Links  |  Locations & Contact Info